ny society of teachers of dance ny society of dance teachers homeny society of dance teachers membershipny society of dance teachers meetings & eventsny society of dance teachers member directoryny society of dance teachers photosny society of dance teachers videosny society of dance teachers links

ny society of dance teachers member directory

Officers & Directors

President & Membership Chairperson: John Romero Aiello
3807 Kennedy Blvd, Union City NJ 07087
e-mail: jrapres@aol.com
Member since: 1974

Vice President: Pat Banner
2981 Malcom Court, Oceanside NY 11572
Tel: (516) 766-5492

Secretary: Nancy Wong
119 Henry Street, New York NY 10002
Tel: (212) 962-6853

Treasurer: Ed Holmquist
4 Conscience Bay Road, Setauket NY 11733
Tel: (631) 751-7093
Ed is a former Harvest Moon Ball dancer. He has been teaching for many years for many organizations, adults and monthly dances throughout. He has also taught and currently run dance midweek at various resorts in the Catskills. He teaches adult ed for the Tree Village School District and privately in his own studio Step in Style.

Director: Stephen Dane

Director: John W. Davis
82 Avenrowe Court, Fairless Hills PA 19030
tel:(215) 295-6103
e-mail: bjthedj82@comcast.net
member since: 1976.
Bill has 50 years of experience and teaches at many organizations and clubs, as well as at his own studio - Robill Dance Studio. He holds practice dances for his students, and serves a as a D.J. for other dances and parties. He also teaches at several Country Western Clubs in the area, Departments Stores, Ys and at the Catskills.

Director: Diane Kossover Katz
Owned and operated the Murray Kossover School of Dance for twenty years with her late husband Murray. They have taught for numerous organizations including the ILGWC and Macy's, in addition to Catskill Mountain Resorts, cruise ships, and several appearances on WORTV. Diane continued teaching for the Teamsters Union Heaic, and The JCC of Deal New Jersey. She was a preliminary judge for the Harvest Moon Ball. For the last 10 years she has been performing and choreographing for a Las Vegas style review.

Director: Mende Kirk Tanasovski
62-61 Woodhaven Blvd, Rego Park NY 11374
tel: (718) 478-5910
web site: www.mendedancestudio.com
e-mail: mendedancestudio@yahoo.com
Standard International, Standard Latin, American Smooth, and American Latin judge certified by the National Dance Council of America.

Director: Estelle Reiff
Estelle Reiff has been a dancer and instructor for over 75 years. She started out as a professional back up dancer touring North America in the 1940s. After starting a family, she opened a dance school with her late husband Benjamin. Together they created and facilitated the NYC department of education's Adult Dance Education Curriculum at Flushing High School, and were the entertainment and dance directors of summer programs at the Jackson Height Country Club, all for over 25 years. Estelle has conducted classes as well as performed in the Catskill Region of NY, on Caribbean Cruise Lines, and all over Manhattan and Queens at Ballroom dance clubs. She was on the board of directors for the Dance Educators of America for many years and was bestowed with the prestigious lifetime membership privilege for her devotion to dance. Her most recent credits include: Adjudicator for the NYC Department of the Aged Dance Programs for senior dance competitions at Lincoln Center and the Intrepid Air and Space Museum; Creator and facilitator of the Senior Aerobics and Ballroom Dance Program at the Catherine Sheridan Senior Center in Jackson Heights, and the Peter De La Monica Senior Center in Astoria where she is also a volunteer dance programming assistant. She also continues to offer master dance classes at conventions throughout the NYC area. Estelle has truly dedicated her life to the performance, education, and perpetuation of the love of dance.

Members (listed alphabetically by last name)

Ethel Adler

John Romero Aiello*

Eleni Antonatos

Pat Banner*

Aida Blackwell

Naomi Caplan

Mei Chou

Yi Chou

Dan Cirillo

Vera Cirillo

Warren Clark

Joyce Connelly

Stephen Dane*

Bill (John) Davis*

Francine Dey

Terry Ferrara

Mary Field Barrett

George Glus Jr.

David Grey

Edwin Holmquist*

Faith Holmquist

Sara Hwang

Kane Kang

Mende Kirk Tanasovski*

Diane Kossover-Katz*

Despina Kreatsoulas

Arlene Lee

Robert Lee

Alberto Lepera

C.J. Mastromano

George Mederski

James Mitchell

Brenden Murtha

Catherine Niccolini-Stokes

Esther K. Odescalchi

Paul Ostachowsky

Arlene Pellicani

Nick Pellicani

Franc Peri

Estelle Reiff*

Lynn Rudin

Marie Saccheri

Mrs. Sonnie Shaffner

Irene Schiavello

Josephine Strazzeri

Dorothy Strong

Lynn Vergano

Nancy Wong*

Sid Youngerman

* Officer or Director.

© 2011 New York Society of Teachers of Dancing, Inc www.nysocietyofdanceteachers.com